Skip to content ↓

Deeping St James C.P. School

Inspire to learn, achieve together

Staff List

Deeping St James School Staff
Below is a list of the staff we have at the school and their current roles and responsibilities:

Headteacher Mr Richard Westley

Mrs Ruth Smith (Assistant Head and Assessment Co-ordinator)

Administrator Mrs Michelle Holden
School Business Manager Mrs Marcelle Russell

Teaching Staff:

Reception Teacher (job share)                                                                                                                                                                               Mrs Tamara Allen (Early Years Leader)

Mrs Rebecca Pasqualino (PSHE Leader)

Mrs Andrea Hines ( maternity leave)

Year 1 Teacher 

Mrs Ruth Smith  (Geography Leader)                                                                                                                                                                                                                            

Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Patricia Matthews (Science/Healthy School/ Induction Leader)

Year 3 Teachers (job share)

Mrs Rachel Glover (Art Leader)

Mrs Robyn Hilless (DT Leader)

Mrs Sarah Doud (Maths Leader)

Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Deborah Hutton  (RE Leader)

Year 5 Teacher
Mr Richard Bell (English Leader)

Year 6 Teacher
Mrs Gaynor Duffy (Sport/PE Leader)

Mrs Clare Seaton (School Council Leader)

Mr Steve Newton

Music Lead: Mrs Sarah Young

Spanish Teacher: Mrs Helen Emery

Support Staff
Abigail Croxford      Charlotte Hazel         Louise Magness
 Clare Roberts           Lisa Merriman            Lisa Cooling   
 Gemma Sait               Hannah Magness       Allison Drury 
 Sarah Warwick         Michelle Simson      Samantha Gibbons

Emotional Literacy Support Assistant

Helen Day

Midday Staff
Louise Magness     Julie Parsonage    Lisa Merriman
Nicola Brown           Lorraine Fletcher                                                                                                                           


Caretaker:  Mr Pat Lane